The ruby slippers and 20% off

The famous poet T.S. Eliot wrote in his poem, The Waste Land, that “April is the cruelest month,” but this year, I’d have to say in the United States, it was March. Even though Covid-19 was raging in China in January, it seems we didn’t grasp the enormity of the pandemic until March, when we were forcefully shoved through an unknown portal which massively changed life — probably forever.  A curtain was pulled back, and we’ve been given an experience similar, perhaps, to what Dorothy encountered in the Wizard of Oz when she got a look at the real wizard, and realized he wasn’t the one who could get her back to Kansas.

Maybe we thought there were adults in charge who might actually keep things running more or less as they always ran. We thought if we played the game of life right, we might somehow predictably ride the train into a ripe old age.  But instead, we’re uncomfortably awakening to the fact that the power to feel safe and happy is not “out there”; it’s actually something we’ve had all along. We’re needing to learn this the hard way, by necessity. We’re being invited to find happiness within ourselves while the virus and chaos rage on.

Please don’t get me wrong, a paycheck and toilet paper are very, very fine things to have now. Scoring some t.p. now, or having a job, is a bit like winning the lottery. But, in fact, we might just have the power within to survive the loss of either.  I will call that power “Grace”.  It’s a spiritual thing, a gift of our Higher Self, and I think many of us now are seeing and feeling immense gratitude for the good we do have in our lives now.  Seeing our good, naming it, and being thankful for it, despite what’s happening externally, is the most important thing we can do now.  It calls in the Grace! Gratitude brings us more to be grateful for; this is spiritual law.

Just as Dorothy discovered that the Wizard wasn’t great at all, we see that the “adults in charge” are seemingly floundering and as vulnerable as we apparently seem to be. But when it comes to staying sane, grounded, safe and hopeful during these difficult times, the truth is that we must, AND WE CAN, find the power to go back home – to a sense of safety and joy.  We have to click our ruby slippers, like Dorothy did, and return to our inner sanctuary, where we find peace, guidance, creativity, joy and safety in the present moment.

The truth is that life has always been unpredictable.  We just were pretty much asleep to the full extent of that unpredictability. But on this almost incomprehensible scale, we’ve been awakened. I feel called to point you back to your spiritual empowerment. There are so many tools and so much Grace available to us, especially in this time of anxiety, fear and loss.  There is wisdom, connection, joy, humor and lots of love. There are people around to catch you – to virtually hug you when no touch is available. Don’t isolate, don’t despair. Instead, contemplate on the gifts of this time and please commit to keeping your spirits high. 

It’s crucial to do everything possible to keep your vibration high. Meditating daily, thinking positively, moving your body, and opening your heart are all very good practices to focus on now. Maintaining a high vibration is so important to your health.

Do stay safe and don’t entertain fearful thoughts. It’s such a powerful time to work on your inner world, and the fruits of that inner work will manifest externally in the days to come. We will emerge stronger and better from this time. Be the peace now that we want to collectively create — that we have long been hoping to manifest.  

My shamanic sessions and Akashic Record readings are powerful tools to use to heal trauma and deeply guide you into inner wholeness and rebirth. I am offering 20% off these sessions in the month of April. Please contact me if you’d like a complimentary consultation to discuss how these modalities could help you at this time.

For emotional and spiritual support, and consciousness expansion, I also recommend the following:   

1.  MONTHLY LIVE YOUTUBE FULL MOON MEDITATIONS

Every month, please join Indian teacher and enlightened being, Tejasaji, for a powerful live Full Moon Meditation during the Full Moon in India.

All are welcome. Subscribe to the link:

http://bit.ly/GoldenAgeMovement   (Same link to use monthly.)

This month, we will be meditating on Wednesday, April 8. Select a session below which is best for your time zone and just go to the link above. Feel free to meditate both times:  

Wed., April 8th –

1.) 5:30 am PT

6:30 am MT

7:30 am CT

8:30 am ET

Wed. April 8 –

2.) 8:30am PT 

9:30am MT

10:30am CT

11:30 am ET

2.  Also, for your daily meditations to calm anxiety, learn to meditate, lift your vibration and much more, I’m recommending two really wonderful apps: 

* Insight Timer.  It has 40,000 free meditations!

* Breathing Room.  This app includes a number of powerful, free meditations as well as a fee for other meditations, and there is a 7-day free trial. 

3. Lastly, there is another virtual, one-day, intensive, JOURNEY INTO HAPPINESS, that’s being live-streamed from India on Sunday, April 26, from 9:30am to 7pm.  You can find info and  registration for it by Kristin Panek of Flowering Heart Center.  Sit in your home and be transformed! Please check out the details and register here:  https://www.eventbrite.com/e/a-journey-into-happiness-tickets-101236557268?aff=efbneb

Please note there is a discount for those who are repeating the course. I can’t stress enough how much this course has helped so many people, myself included, to clear old hurts, to love, and to feel joy and peace –no matter what is going on in the world.

Wishing you all the very, very best.  Stay healthy and stay home if your work allows it.  Praying for the health and well-being for you, your family, and our planetary community. Don’t hesitate to reach out if I can be of help!

Love,

Paula